IPL 2021: Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2021: Sunrisers Hyderabad – Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) has been one of the most consistent franchises in the history of IPL. Under the leadership of David Warner, SRH clinched their first-ever title in 2016 beating Virat’s Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). SRH had a pretty decent outing in IPL 2020, finishing 3rd in the chart.

In the Auctions of IPL 2021, SRH wasn’t seen much active though buying only 3 players- Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb Zadran, and J Suchith. SRH will start off with their 2021 campaign against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on 11th April in Chennai.

Considering that SRH will be playing first its 5 matches in Chennai and the next 4 in Delhi, the Afghan spinners- Rashid Khan, Mohammed Nabi and Mujeeb Zadran will be drooling over to bowl in these spinners friendly conditions.

The SRH top order looks as formidable as ever with the likes of overseas superstars- David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, and Kane Williamson. If Warner and Bairstow’s duo will spark the innings with lusty blows right at the top, Kane is there in the middle-order to be the impregnable pillar of the line-up.

With Manish Pandey, Wriddhiman Saha, and Kedar Jadhav, SRH’s top and middle-order look completely filled. To finish off the innings on a high, SRH will bank upon Mitchell Marsh and Vijay Shankar.

If SRH has any hole in its batting line-up then it is the problem of too many options. With a cap of 4 foreign players, SRH’s management will be scratching its head to accommodate the best suited 4.  David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, and Rashid Khan will be the sure fit options and with 1 spot vacant, too many players will be vying for the only spot, namely- Mitchell Marsh, Mohammad Nabi, Kane Williamson, Mujeeb Zadran, and Jason Holder.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have one of the most potent bowling attacks and have always relied heavily on them to win matches for them. Bhuvneshwar Kumar will once again lead the pace-bowling attack and Rashid Khan will be the spearhead of the spin department.

Probable XI: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Priyam Garg, Kedar Jadhav, Mitchell Marsh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha , Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman and Jagadeesha Suchith.

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

Leave a Comment