IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals – Along with Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals too have been underachievers in IPL history. This is surprising because they were the inaugural winners in 2008. A lot has changed since then. Their hopes are now pinned on the talismanic all-rounder Ben Stokes. Not much need be said about his abilities. Few players possess the ability to turn a match around as he does, both with the bat and the ball.

But a team cannot win on one players’ brilliance alone. This is where the importance of Jofra Archer comes in. Royals would be desperately hoping he recovers from his injury. Otherwise, the team would lose their most dangerous weapon in the bowling department.

Archer and Stokes aren’t the only Englishman who are key to this team’s success. Jos Buttler’s brilliance in this format is equally valuable. These three players from the 2019 World Cup winning team form the core of the side.

Rajasthan Royals (RR), IPL 2021 fixtures: Full schedule, dates, timings, venues, live streaming, Squads

Rahul Tewatia suddenly became a sensation last year after hitting five sixes in an over. But he needs to be more consistent to be a certified match winner. Sanju Samson has grown from a young prodigy to a leading wicketkeeper batsman. He now has to provide leadership to his team as well.

The splurging of money on Chris Morris was an indication that Rajasthan are very keen to strengthen their bowling unit. Morris has been good in IPL. If Archer is available, his pairing with the South African could be a treat to watch.

David Miller is another key player. Not remembered as often as some others, his aggressive batting  has often proven to be match-defining, both in league and international cricket.

Lastly, Mustafizur Rahman is someone who should succeed in this format. Armed with his famed ‘cutter’, the Bangladeshi bowler needs to prove his credentials in IPL now.

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals RR Squad: Sanju Samson (C), Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes, Andrew Tye, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi, Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra, Mayank Markande, Rahul Tewatia, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Yashasvi Jaiswal , Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya, KC Cariappa, Liam Livingstone, Kuldip Yadav, Akash Singh

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals RR Stats

IPL Titles: 1

Runners-up: 0

Total Matches: 164, Won: 81, Lost: 78, NR: 5, Tie: 0

Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

Leave a Comment