IPL 2021 CSK vs DC: MS Dhoni’s CSK vs Rishabh Pant’s DC, who has the edge? Head-to-head Statistics, team stats, results

IPL 2021 CSK vs DC: MS Dhoni’s CSK vs Rishabh Pant’s DC, who has the edge? Head-to-head Statistics, team stats, results – The three-time champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will take on Rishabh Pant’s Delhi Capitals in their opening match. It will be the first big test for new captain Rishabh Pant, who will lead DC in absence of regular skipper Shreyas Iyer, who is out of IPL 2021 with a shoulder injury. For MS Dhoni’s CSK, it will be an opportunity to get a winning momentum as they will face a depleted DC in the opener. But how do they stand on head-to-head statistics?

CSK vs DC head-to-head in IPL:

In 23 matches that CSK and DC have faced each other in the IPL, CSK have always had an upper hand. MS Dhoni’s CSK have won 15 matches while DC have managed to win only 8. However, last season, DC did double over CSK, winning both the league matches with fine margins.

Matches Played 23
CSK Won 15
DC Won 8

Also Read: IPL 2021: All you want to know about IPL 2021 Full schedule, New players rules and franchise will follow this IPL

MI vs RCB head-to-head record: While most of the matches have been one-sided with either CSK or DC winning with dominance, in 2015, it went down to the wire. CSK managed to come out as the winner but by only 1 run. The other close contest was in 2009 in Durban when Delhi Daredevils (now rebranded as Delhi Capitals) won the match by 9 runs.

Year Winner Winning Margin Venue
2020 DC 44 Runs Dubai
2020 DC 5 Wickets Sharjah
2019 CSK 6 Wickets Delhi
2019 CSK 80 runs Chennai
2019 CSK 6 Wickets Vizag
2018 CSK 13 runs Pune
2018 DC 34 runs Delhi
2015 CSK 1 run Chennai
2015 DC 6 wickets Raipur
2014 CSK 93 runs Abu Dhabi
2014 CSK 8 wickets Delhi
2013 CSK 86 runs Delhi
2013 CSK 33 runs Chennai
2012 DC 8 wickets Delhi
2012 CSK 9 wickets Chennai
2012 CSK 86 runs Chennai
2011 CSK 18 runs Chennai
2010 CSK 5 wickets Delhi
2010 DD 6 wickets Chennai
2009 DC 9 runs Durban
2009 CSK 18 runs Johannesburg
2008 DC 8 wickets Chennai
2008 CSK 4 wickets Delhi

CSK vs DC: Top 5 scorers between the two:

Player Most Runs Highest score
MS Dhoni 547 63
Suresh raina 498 77
Murali Vijay 346 113
Faf du Plessis 323 58
Shikhar dhawan 302 101

CSK vs DC: Top 5 highest individual scores:

Player Highest Score Team
Murali Vijay 113 CSK
AB de Villiers 105* DC
Shikhar dhawan 101* DC
Matthew Hayden 93 CSK
Gautam gambhir 80 DC

CSK vs DC: Most wickets:

Player Most Wickets Team
Ravichandran Ashwin 17 CSK
Dwayne Bravo 14 CSK
Albie Morkel 13 CSK
Ravindra Jadeja 12 CSK
Ashish nehra 10 DC

Which TV channels will broadcast CSK vs DC?
CSK vs DC will be telecast on the Star Sports Network. The leading Indian Broadcaster has made arrangements to broadcast the games in multiple languages and on multiple network channels.

How do I watch live streaming of IPL 2021 CSK vs DC matches?
The live streaming of the IPL 2021 CSK vs DC match will be available on Disney+ Hotstar. You can also catch the live updates on insidesport.co

CSK IPL 2021 schedule: Check Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Full fixtures table, timings, venues, live streaming, Squads All you need to know

When will IPL 2021, CSK vs DC be played? – Date
CSK vs DC will be played on April 10 and May 21.

When will IPL 2021 Final be Played? – Date
IPL 2021 Final will be on May 30, 2021

Check IPL 2021 Schedule – Click Here

What Time IPL 2021, CSK vs DC Will begin? Time
IPL 2021 CSK vs DC Will begin at 7.30 pm IST

What are the venues for IPL 2021, CSK vs DC? – Venue

April 10, Sunday Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 PM Mumbai
May 21, Friday Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Kolkata

DC IPL 2021 schedule: Check Delhi Capitals (DC) Full fixtures table, timings, venues, live streaming, Squads All you need to know

IPL 2021: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Full and Final Squad

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Retained Players: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, N Jagadeesan, Faf Du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sam Curran, Ravi Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Mitchell Santner, Josh Hazlewood, Shardul Thakur, Karn Sharma, KM Asif, Imran Tahir, R. Sai Kishore , Deepak Chahar, Lungi Ngidi.

List of players bought by CSK in IPL 2021 auction:

Krishnappa Gowtham All-Rounder ₹9.25 Crore
Moeen Ali All-Rounder ₹7 Crore
Cheteshwar Pujara Batsman ₹50 Lakh
K Bhagath Varma All-Rounder ₹20 Lakh
C Hari Nishaanth Batsman ₹20 Lakh
Harisankar reddy Bowler ₹20 Lakh

Delhi Capitals (DC) Retained Players:
Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, R Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Daniel Sams , Pravin Dubey and Chris Woakes

List of players bought by DC in IPL 2021 auction:

Tom Curran All-Rounder ₹5.25 Crore
Steven Smith Batsman ₹2.2 Crore
Sam Billings WK-Batsman ₹2 Crore
Umesh yadav Bowler ₹1 Crore
Ripal Patel All-Rounder ₹20 Lakh
Vishnu Vinod WK-Batsman ₹20 Lakh
Lukman Hussain Meriwala Bowler ₹20 Lakh
M Siddharth Bowler ₹20 Lakh
Disclaimer: If you need to update/edit/remove this news or article then please contact our support team Learn more

Leave a Comment